I Needed to Wait Until I Bought Gas so I Could Save on Groceries

I waited until I bought gas this week at Superstore before I did my small grocery shop.  I did this simply because I wanted to maximize my savings when I did my shopping.  This week my groceries total came out to $31.31.

photo(23)
Using my $25 gift card and Superbucks, I paid $0.78 out of pocket for my week’s worth of groceries, and also collected quite a few PC points as well!  I got organic bananas, free-from pork ribs, free-from breakfast sausages (x3), organic potatoes.  The other items are obviously not free-from or organic but they are whole foods!

photo(22)

$0.78

So while we are over our $350 food grocery budget by $4.01, I think we still did great!  Mmm I’m excited to BBQ those pork ribs!

Leave a Reply

