Because We All Could Use Another Muffin Recipe

So who can’t use another healthy muffin recipe?  I’m always on the look out for them even though I love to create my own.  This one is definitely a must try.

I made two variations but I think I like today’s version better than Sunday’s.  Here it is!

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour
1/2 cup blended oats
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp aluminum-free baking soda
1/2 tsp sea salt
1/2 tsp ground ginger

1/2 softened coconut oil (NOT melted)
1/2 cup honey
1/2 cup yogurt
1 egg (or a whole banana instead of half)
1/2 banana (I just diced mine)

Handful of hemp seeds and any other fruit/veggie you’d like to add.  Be careful that it isn’t too moist.

Mix the dry ingredients together.  Set aside.

photo(34)

I added hemp seeds after I took this picture.

Blend your coconut oil and honey together:

photo(35)

Add yogurt, egg, banana and blend.

photo(37)

Slowly add dry ingredients while blending.

photo(38)

It will be thick.

Grease your muffin tins.  Fill them to the top:

photo(39)

Bake for 20 minutes at 350F.

photo(40)

Enjoy with berries, yogurt and a hot coffee.  At least, that’s what I’m doing.

photo(44)

Leave a Reply

