My Costco Trip This Week Included Some GREAT Organic Food Sales!

I’ve been dairy-free since Charles was about 2 months old and have been buying coconut milk for my coffee from Costco.  Generally a box of six is $10.99, but it was on an unadvertised sale for only $8.79 making it only $1.47 per 1L carton!

photo(72)

Did you know that prices ending in “9” (so $0.59, $0.69, $0.79, $0.89 but not $0.99) generally means that Costco got a deal from the manufacturer and passed it on to members! Hurray!

Another unadvertised sale was for organic black bean spaghetti!  I’m so glad I went down this aisle because this product was on my “must buy if it ever goes on sale” list.  Regular price is $9.99 for a 907g box.  For anything organic I try to pay about $1.00/100g or $1.00/lb so this sale is great!

photo(70)The last time I bought the Costco Wild Roots Couscous Blend it was $7.99.

couscous

When I went back yesterday it was only $4.97!  I’m kicking myself for only buying ONE!

photo(71)

I also picked up a 12 pack of organic tomato sauce for $8.99 and organic peas for $6.49.

photo(69)

$45.82 (the sales helped me save $10.22)

2 thoughts on “My Costco Trip This Week Included Some GREAT Organic Food Sales!

  1. What recipes do you use with the black bean noodles? I tried them in a stir fry recipe and didn’t really love (although I LOVE black beans). I’d like to give them another go.

Leave a Reply

