My Organic Shopping Trip Earned Over $60 Back in Points

I hit up Superstore at 8:30 this morning with all three of my kids.  That in itself was AMAZING!  But after going through the check out with all the organic/whole foods that were on my grocery list – and carefully placing them in my cart so everything would fit – I was thrilled!  Going in this morning, my goal was to optimize my spending to get as many PC Points as possible.  Not everything I bought was organic or whole foods.  I picked up diapers, pie filling, cheese and some baby shower items for my sister-in-law’s party to help me get to the $250 total and earn 25,000 points.  But here is what I got for my family that was organic/whole.

photo(95)
This cost me: $143.22.  Please note that there is a cast iron skillet, glass containers, and vitamins.  I’m super thrilled with these glass containers by the way because as you know we’re switching to all glass for our food storage and these for 50% off!

photo(97)

$2.24!

At the end of my trip I earned 60,000 points, spent $250 and didn’t even end up using my Superbucks!  Now I have a total of $85 worth in PC Plus points and a bunch of Superbucks to use for my next organic/whole foods shopping trip!

Leave a Reply

