Spend $250 at Superstore and Get a $25 Gift Card. My Tips for Taking Part in This While Sticking to your Grocery Budget.

Wow, long title, but I’m tired and can’t think of anything shorter.

This is a great (and frequent) special offer by Superstore and I think it’s an excellent way to help ‘save’ on organic groceries.  Yes, you have to spend money to get something BUT you can do so strategically.

photo(22)

In February I started challenging myself to spending $350 on our groceries while trying to buy as much organic/free-from foods as possible (stay tuned for my post on how we did).  I like to shop on a weekly basis to maximize the savings for our family, so spending $250 on grocery items at once is too much for us.  Because I spend $110 on The Organic Box, I really only have $240 left to spend at the grocery store over the next 4 weeks. Determined to be strict with my budget, but wanting to take part in this special offer, I decided to start making a list of non-grocery items I need/want that I could buy during this time and combine it with the costs of weekly grocery bill to get to the $250.

photo(1)

I could buy these items elsewhere, but buying them at Superstore during this promotion will help get the $25 gift card for me to use for future organic grocery purchases.

How do you shop when this special offer is on?

Last

3 thoughts on “Spend $250 at Superstore and Get a $25 Gift Card. My Tips for Taking Part in This While Sticking to your Grocery Budget.

Leave a comment